(KAFU)Kaimosi Friends University Awarded Charter

August 2, 2022 |President Uhuru Kenyatta awarded University Charter to Kaimosi Friends University(KAFU), formerly Kaimosi Friends University College, a constituent College of Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST) making it the first fully-fledged and currently the only University in Vihiga County.

The Charter was received by the Acting Vice Chancellor Prof. Ogodo, M.J. Nandi and presiding Chair of Council Dr. Josephine Waudo at State Lodge Kakamega. They were accompanied by MMUST Chancellor Dr. Peter Muthoka, MMUST Council Chair Dr. Jane Mutua, MMUST Vice Chancellor Prof. Solomon Shibairo, and members of Kaimosi Friends University Management Board.



© Copyright KAFU 2024. Design & Development by DICTS